#12 peace out!

September 17, 2009 at 11:17 pm (Photo J)

pease out

I went with Sawyer to Cotter High School for a varsity volleyball game. It was an intense game and all the players took it very seriously.  At first I wanted to get the cliché sports shots, mid spike zoom in or the amazing off centered serve. But as the game continued and the players became more set on winning I saw more of the imperfections, and there personalities. And that’s what I wanted to show. I wanted to get number 12 Brie Clark’s of Triton High Schools attitude.  Now the light in the gymnasium was not great so my shutter was slower. And so I was taking shot after shot after shot just so I could get a good clear image. I noticed #12 first when she served the ball; there was some serious attitude in it! The whole jump and hit serve then she would keep her teams spirit up but at the same time she seemed to be critiquing them, when Clark did this sideways peace sign I knew that was my shot.  It makes the game seen somewhat trivial but at the same time it shows how these girls feel about the game (or at least how Clark feels about the game). Clark was defiantly exciting to watch and the shot was defiantly worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

